Thursday, August 10, 2017

Fellowships and Scholarships: 2018 Eckerd College Writer's Conference: Writers in Paradise

Announcing Fellowships and Scholarships for the 2018 Eckerd College Writer's Conference: Writers in Paradise

Writers in Paradise 2018 is now accepting submissions for workshops in fiction, nonfiction and poetry with Andre Dubus III, Stewart O'Nan, Ann Hood, Laura Lippman, Les Standiford, Major Jackson, Sterling Watson, Laura McCaffrey and Lan Samantha Chang (for a special 3-day short fiction workshop).

We offer more than 30 different fellowships and scholarships on a competitive basis, including alumni of the conference, current and recent MFAs, and AWP members. 2018 guest lecturers will include: Ana Menendez (Keynote), Russell Banks (Closing), Tim Dorsey, Cathie Pelletier, Peter Meinke, Helen Pruitt Wallace and Michael Ruhlman.

Located on the coast of the picturesque Boca Ciega Bay in St. Petersburg, Florida, Writers in Paradise offers an intimate eight-day experience of workshop classes, roundtables, panel discussions, Q&As, readings, book signings, and receptions with our award-winning faculty and guest speakers. The conference will take place January 13-20, 2018. 

For more information or to apply, please visit our website.

Application period will close on November 15th.

No comments: