Monday, August 21, 2017

Call for Nominations from Editors of Literary Periodicals: The Orison Anthology

Editors of literary periodicals (print or digital) may nominate work in a single genre or in multiple genres to be considered for inclusion in the 2018 volume of Orison Books' annual publication, The Orison Anthology, which reprints the finest spiritually engaged writing from a broad and inclusive range of perspectives. The work must have appeared, or be slated to appear, in the periodical during the 2017 calendar year.

Work selected for inclusion will appear alongside the winners of The Orison Anthology Awards in Fiction, Non-fiction, and Poetry, judged this year by Justin Torres, Scott Russell Sanders, and Nickole Brown.

Past and upcoming contributors to The Orison Anthology include Ann Carson, Vandana Khanna, Jane Hirshfield, Carl Phillips, Christian Wiman, Alison Gopnik, Zeina Hashem Beck, Matthew Olzmann, Kaveh Akbar, Rachel Eliza Griffiths, Kimberly Johnson, Li-Young Lee, and many others.

Nomination deadline: September 15, 2017.

There is no fee to nominate work for The Orison Anthology.

For complete guidelines, go here.

No comments: