Saturday, August 6, 2016

Post-Publication Book Award: 2nd Annual Phillip H. McMath Award

Second Annual Phillip H. McMath Award

The Arkansas Writer's MFA Workshop at the University of Central Arkansas is pleased to announce the Second Annual Philip H. McMath Post-Publication Book Award and to congratulate Brittani Sonnenberg, whose novel Home Leave, won the first award.

Genre Unlimited-NOT limited to Arkansas books or writers.

$500 and Travel Expenses as Featured Author at the Arkatext Literary Festival, Spring 2017

The mission of this award is to honor the contributions of Philip H. McMath to the Arkansas literary community, and to promote stellar books by emerging writers.

This award is open for nominations between June 15 and October 15 (postmark deadline).

Entry fee: $25.00

For complete submission guidelines, please visit our website.

No comments: