Saturday, January 2, 2016

Writing Competition: International Literary Awards

International Literary Awards offers $1000 prizes to single pieces of work in three categories: Rita Dove Prize in Poetry, Reynolds Price Prize in Fiction, Penelope Niven Prize in Creative Nonfiction.

Poetry submissions: 3 poems
Fiction submissions: up to 5000 words
Creative Nonfiction: up to 5000 words

Winners in each category receive $1000; $150 to Honorable Mentions

Deadline: 31 January 2016

Entry Fee: $15 

Judges: Elissa Washuta (CNF), Jacinda Townsend (Fiction), Blas Falconer (Poetry)

Submit via Submittable.

To submit via snail mail, check out the website for info.

Additional queries? Contact:

cwwATsalemDOTedu (Change AT to @ and DOT to . )

No comments: