Saturday, February 25, 2017

Writing Competition: 2017 Orison Prizes in Poetry & Fiction

Orison Books is currently accepting submissions of book-length manuscripts for The 2017 Orison Prizes in Poetry & Fiction.

Judges: Carl Phillips (poetry) & David Haynes (fiction)
Award: The winner in each genre receives $1,500 and publication
Entry Fee: $30
Deadline: April 1, 2017

Finalists are also considered for publication.

2015 Orison Poetry Prize winner J. Scott Brownlee's book, REQUIEM FOR USED IGNITION CAP, went on to win the Bob Bush Memorial Award for Best First Book of Poetry from the Texas Institute of Letters, and finalist Jordan Rice, whose collection CONSTELLARIUM was also published, was named a finalist for the 2017 Kate Tufts Discovery Award. The 2016 poetry and fiction prize winners--GHOST CHILD OF THE ATALANTA BLOOM, a poetry collection by Rebecca Aronson, and MISS PORTLAND, a novel by David Ebenbach--will both be featured in an upcoming issue of FOREWORD REVIEWS.

Find complete submission guidelines here.

No comments: