Saturday, October 29, 2016

Poetry Competition: C.P. Cavafy Poetry Prize

Dear Poets,

We encourage you to submit your work to our C. P. Cavafy Poetry Prize contest. In 2015, Sandra Beasley won the C. P. Cavafy Poetry Prize with her poem “Non-Commissioned (a Quartet)”. This year it could be you who wins the C. P. Cavafy Poetry Prize. The deadline for the competition this year is November 30, 2016.

Here are the details of the competition:

A prize of $1,000 and publication in Poetry International is given annually for a single poem. Submit up to 3 poems with a $15 entry fee. You may submit additional poems for a $3 reading fee per poem.

The winner will be announced on our website in the spring of 2017.

We accept digital submissions through Submittable.

No comments: