Sunday, November 27, 2016

Writing Competitions: John Ciardi Prize for Poetry and G.S. Sharat Chandra Prize for Short Fiction

Two book prizes: Short Fiction and Poetry

$1,000 and Book Publication from BkMk Press for each winner­

The annual John Ciardi Prize for Poetry and the G. S. Sharat Chandra Prize for Short Fiction are awarded to the best collections of poetry and short fiction in English by a living author.

Submission deadline: January 15, 2017

Entry Fee: $25.00

Recent BkMk titles have won or placed in the PEN/Faulkner, PEN Hemingway, Ernest J. Gaines Award, Chautauqua Prize, Poets Prize, Writers League of Texas, Balcones Fiction, John Gardner Fiction, Devil’s Kitchen, ForeWord, IPPY, Eric Hoffer, Late Night Library, Maine Literary Award, and other competitions.
Founded in 1971, BkMk Press has been a part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City since 1983. BkMk concentrates on publishing collections of poetry, short fiction and creative essays. Publishing roughly six titles a year, the press has more than 140 titles in print.

BkMk Press
University of Missouri-Kansas City
5101 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110

For details, visit our website.

No comments: