Sunday, March 13, 2016

Writing Competition: the 38th Nimrod Literary Awards

The 38th Annual Nimrod Literary Awards

Deadline: April 30, 2016

Submissions are now open for the The Pablo Neruda Prize for Poetry and The Katherine Anne Porter Prize for Fiction, with first prizes of $2,000 and publication, second prizes of $1,000 and publication, as well as readings at our Awards Ceremony. All finalists will be considered for publication.

For poetry, submit 3-10 pages (one long poem or several short poems); for fiction, one short story, 7,500 words maximum. Manuscripts may be mailed or submitted online.

Each entry must be accompanied by a $20 entry fee, which includes a one-year subscription. 

Email or visit our website for complete rules.

No comments: