Saturday, October 17, 2015

Fiction and Nonfiction Book Competition: Santa Fe Writers Project Awards

This is the FINAL month to submit to our annual contest. We're seeking fiction and nonfiction of any genre. Prizewinners will be offered a book contract with SFWP.

Past winners include current SFWP authors Allen Gee, Annita Perez Sawyer, and Stephen G. Eoannou. Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award Finalist Station Eleven, is our judge this year. The Awards Program is a great way for us to find out about your work.

Four of our five 2015 titles came through our Awards Program, and we're definitely not afraid to publish work by debut authors (see our 2016 releases below).

Deadline: November 1st.

$3,500 and publication.

Cost: $30. Submit here.

No comments: