Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Writing Competition: 2014 International Literary Awards

Three prizes of $1,000 each will be given for a poem, a short story, and a piece of creative nonfiction (this may include literary journalism, memoir, lyric essay, etc). The contest is open to any person writing in English; Salem College & Academy employees or students are excluded from entering the contest.

Deadline: postmarked by 8 February 2014.

Winners announced by 2 May 2014.

The Rita Dove Poetry Prize will be judged by Veronica Golos.
The Reynolds Fiction Prize will be judged by Zelda Lockhart.
The Penelope Niven Creative Non Fiction prize will be judged by Samuel Autman.

Email the Director, Metta Sáma, with any questions:
cwwATsalemDOTedu (Change AT to @ and DOT to .)

Full guidelines.

Judge bios.

No comments: