Monday, January 23, 2017

Writing Competition: 2017 Orison Prizes in Poetry & Fiction

Orison Books is currently accepting submissions of book-length manuscripts for The 2017 Orison Prizes in Poetry & Fiction

Judges: Carl Phillips (poetry) & David Haynes (fiction)
Award: The winner in each genre receives $1,500 and publication

Entry Fee: $30

Deadline: April 1, 2017 

Prize: $1500

Finalists are also considered for publication.

Past poetry prize winner J. Scott Brownlee's book, REQUIEM FOR USED IGNITION CAP, went on to win the Bob Bush Memorial Award for Best First Book of Poetry from the Texas Institute of Letters, and poetry finalist Jordan Rice, whose collection CONSTELLARIUM was also published, is currently a finalist for the Kate Tufts Discovery Award.

Find complete submission guidelines here.

No comments: