Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Fiction Contest: Marguerite McGlinn Prize

Philadelphia Stories is pleased to announce
the Marguerite McGlinn Prize for Fiction

Award $1,000
Judge: Elise Juska, author of One for Sorrow, Two for Joy; The Hazards of Sleeping Alone; and Getting Over Jack Wagner.

Special Contest Submission Guidelines:
Previously unpublished works of fiction up to 8,000 words.

There is a $10 reading fee for each story submitted (all entrants will receive a one-year subscription to Philadelphia Stories).

Multiple submissions will be accepted for the contest only. Simultaneous submissions are also accepted; however, we respectfully request that we be notified immediately if your work is accepted elsewhere.

Authors currently residing in or originally from the United States are eligible.

Submission period: June 15, 2009 to October 15, 2009.

Submit your story online here

The winning story will be published in the Winter 2009/2010 issue of Philadelphia Stories. Submissions will only be accepted via the website.

Philadelphia Stories complies with the ethical guidelines for contests set forth by the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses. All entrants will receive a complimentary one-year membership to Philadelphia Stories.

No comments: